Skip to content

Nostradamus

April 10, 2009

Over the past two days I have received a couple emails from a company apparently working on a TV show for the Discovery Channel on Nostradamus.

I’m assuming they are contacting me because of the false prediction that was going around the net in September of 2001 taken from an essay written by another Neil Marshall. Although he lives/lived in a nearby town and went to University at a similar time as I did, I can assure you I have not written any essays on Nostradamus. If I did, they would be atrocious.

I can only hope that they are going to make a show about debunking the predictions. I wonder if Neil Marshall the horror film director is also getting these emails. I could do some 3D animations and he could direct the show.

…or it is just a new spam email that is getting through my filters.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. The skeptics never mention this particular quatrain, I wonder why….

    Century 1 #63….
    Pestilences extinguished, the world becomes smaller,
    for a long time the lands will be inhabited peacefully.
    People will travel safely through the sky (over) land and seas:
    then wars will start up again.

    http://www.crystalinks.com/quatrainscentury1.html

  2. I know next to nothing about Nostradamus (I was just contacted because I had the same name as someone who does) but looking at it by saying “What does this tell me?” it seems to be very general.

    Something that is destructive is stopped. There is world peace for a long time. People travel in machines that fly through the sky. A war starts.

    There doesn’t seem to be much that is concrete in that prediction. People have been trying to fly since the dawn of time. We’ve been able to do it for a century now and there have been quite a few wars. Which war is it predicting?

Comments are closed.

