Skip to content

Creating an Adventure Game

April 9, 2009

I’ve been on the look out for an Adventure game engine which will enable me to just focus on a story and graphics without messing around with a programming language and I just happened across one while searching for something unrelated.

Wintermute looks promising.

The interface leaves a little to be desired, but it appears as if it is capable of creating a 2D or 2.5D adventure game.  I haven’t tried importing the raincoat girl yet, but the 2D portion of it looks like it works.  I was able to create a simple room in which the default character could walk around and as it walked into the screen, it automatically scaled in size.

Try out Dirty Split. Its built using Wintermute and it’s pretty good. The art in it is much better then the default stuff that comes with the engine.

From → Misc. Tech

Comments are closed.

