Skip to content

Photoshop Drawing

March 16, 2009

The drawing in progress

After installing my Wacom tablet on my new machine, I decided to create an image so that I can test out the features of Photoshop which I haven’t used because of my 4 year old graphics card.

The most useful feature by far is the rotate canvas feature.  It makes it very easy to draw areas of the image without physically rotating my tablet on my table.  Just hit R and rotate.

The pixel grid I found annoying.  So much so that I had to turn it off.  Panning now slides when you let go.  Not really useful with a pen as my hand jiggles a little when I use it and I sometimes flick the image too far.  I’ll have to think of something to add to the image so that I can test the 3D features.

From → Photoshop

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

