Skip to content

Raincoat Girl (Part 2)

March 1, 2009

The character mostly rigged

I managed to find some time to rig most of the character the other day.  It works fairly well but I didn’t have time to look at the fingers until today.  Where I unfortunately found an issue.  The thumb is about 90 degrees off, so I have to try removing it from the skin, rotating the bone, and somehow reattach it with the existing skin.  I’ve always had issues with this in the past and hopefully I can solve it this time.  Does anyone have any tips?

Another issue I seem to be having is with the bumpmap on the raincoat.  You can see it showing up almost completely black in the shoulder and pocket.  I’m not 100% sure what is causing it just yet, but I think it might be the grey background reflecting. Just one more thing I’ll have to look into.

From → Animations

Comments are closed.

